*Dedicated to all those going through a hard time*

They say that God will help you through
And although
I dont doubt the fact that that’s true
I’m in a stage in life
where I don’t know who to turn to
I’m confused
As yesterday has left my spirit
Battered and bruised
Forcing me to take a step forward
In a path that’s unclear
With a heart trembling in fear
Far from being acquainted with people
I’m well acquainted with my tears
With each drop telling of a pain engulfed in darkness
Without having experienced the sunshine in a long time
As each opportunity missed
crosses out a lifeline
Leaving me to wonder if I’ll ever experience prosperity in my lifetime
That’s a question fuelled with fear
As I stare in to this path that’s unclear
And telling my story not through words
But at each drop of a tear.

